Per Chapter 330 of the Minnesota State Statutes, the Auditor-Treasurer may license any natural person 18 years of age or older. The individual must reside in Chisago County for at least the last 6 months. If you live in Minnesota but not Chisago County you must apply in the County of your residence.
If you are applying for a Non-Resident license, you must provide a certified copy of your Auctioneer's License from your home state.
Licenses are valid 1 year from the date of issuance.
An original corporate surety bond in a penal sum of not less than $1000 and no more than $3000 must be filed and kept by the County at the same time the application is completed. Copies are not accepted
The application fee for an Auctioneer License is $20
In order to apply the following forms must be completed and returned to our office. A surety bond and fee must accompany the completed forms.
For more information you may contact our office at 651-213-8500 or by emailing the Auditor-Treasurer Office